ePortfolio

Home/ePortfolio
ePortfolio 2017-08-04T16:23:34+00:00

ePortfolio

Throughout the entire ‘Applied Geoinformatics’ MSc program, students are required to develop and maintain a personal online portfolio. Such an e-portfolio is a documented collection of works and products completed in classes and other studies-related activities. The portfolio will document individual achievements, competences and skills and could later (optionally) be used to support your resume and job applications (> read this).

Possible portfolio items are seminar presentations, map designs, software implementations, project results, internship reports etc – typically a blog or web CMS platform will be used facilitating comments and discussions by a wider audience. There are no further formal or structural guidelines for e-portfolio development, it rather is expected to express the author’s creativity and personal approach through highlighting one’s ‘presentable’ achievements during the AGI program. If you are required to document any work during your studies as a portfolio | blog, use the same platform and do not set up separate instances. Blogging platforms like Blogger or WordPress allow ‘diary-type’ chronological entries as well as other web pages – use the latter for items of longer term or general validity.
The portfolio has to be submitted (by declaring the URL) to the thesis supervisor at the time of master thesis submission.
Registration for the ePortfolio class (in PLUSonline) is required in each semester during your MSc AGI studies, since this ‘class’ is used as a distribution list for current information pertaining to MSc AGI students.

Some recent examples:

    Peter Doll – http://www.tiger-gis.de/   
    Florian Prummer – http://florianprummer.wordpress.com/
Sabine Adler – sabine-adler.com
    Caroline Atzl – carolineatzl.wordpress.com 
    Iris Bannink – irisbanninkportfolio.wordpress.com
    Theresa Dittlbacher – tdittlbacher.wordpress.com
    Markus Flatscher – http://markus.site44.com 
    Sebastian Kurtz – sebastiankurtz.blogspot.com
    Philipp Lenz – philipplenz.com
    Allan Mazimwe – igeoinfomatics.wordpress.com
    Daniela Ofensberger – geoinformatics0740094.wordpress.com
    Francis Omondi Oloo – http://omondi-oloo.blogspot.co.at/
    Jigme Thinley – http://jigme8.wix.com/portfolio
    Sonja Krausshttp://krausssonja.wordpress.com/
    Tassilo Müller – http://gistassilo.wordpress.com
 

General links re ePortfolios: